Bilkent Faculty, Graduates Receive TÜBA-GEBİP Awards

Eight Bilkent faculty members and eight of the university’s graduates were among the individuals receiving this year’s Outstanding Young Scientist Awards from the Turkish Academy of Sciences (TÜBA). The awards were presented at a ceremony held on December 12 at the presidential palace.

The Bilkent faculty awardees are Asst. Prof. Hüseyin Can Aksoy (Faculty of Law), Asst. Prof. Bilge Baytekin (Department of Chemistry and UNAM), Asst. Prof. Barbaros Çetin (Department of Mechanical Engineering), Asst. Prof. Ercüment Çiçek (Department of Computer Engineering), Asst. Prof. Onur Çizmecioğlu (Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics and UNAM), Asst. Prof. Selim Hanay (Department of Mechanical Engineering and UNAM), Asst. Prof. Ferdi Karadaş (Department of Chemistry and UNAM) and Asst. Prof. Yıldıray Yıldız (Department of Mechanical Engineering). For the news please click here.

Date: December 20, 2017