Bilkent Faculty Members Receive TÜBA-GEBİP Awards

Eight Bilkent faculty members are among the scientists to have received this year’s Outstanding Young Scientist Awards from the Turkish Academy of Sciences (TÜBA).

The Bilkent awardees are: Asst. Prof. Hüseyin Can Aksoy (Faculty of Law), Asst. Prof. Bilge Baytekin (Department of Chemistry and UNAM), Asst. Prof. Barbaros Çetin (Department of Mechanical Engineering), Asst. Prof. Ercüment Çiçek (Department of Computer Engineering), Asst. Prof. Onur Çizmecioğlu (Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics and UNAM), Asst. Prof. Selim Hanay (Department of Mechanical Engineering and UNAM), Asst. Prof. Ferdi Karadaş (Department of Chemistry and UNAM) and Asst. Prof. Yıldıray Yıldız (Department of Mechanical Engineering).

TÜBA introduced the Program to Award Young Scientists (GEBİP) in 2001 to recognize and support outstanding young researchers working in the natural and social sciences, engineering and medicine.

Date: November 29, 2017