Nobel Prize Winner Has Bilkent Connection

On Monday, October 2, it was announced that Michael Young, Jeffrey Hall and Michael Rosbash were being awarded the 2017 Nobel Prize in Medicine for their work on decoding the molecular mechanism that controls our 24-hour biological clock. This news was greeted with great satisfaction at Bilkent, in particular by Prof. Tayfun Özçelik, dean of the Faculty of Science, who has worked extensively with Prof. Young, who also is a member of the Board of Advisors to the Bilkent University Board of Trustees.For the news please click here.

Date: October 11, 2017